This is a lovely one bed cottage. It has its own garden with a beautiful view. It is very comfortable and well equipped. There was even a box with towels, balls etc for our dog. Briony and Martin met us on arrival and were very welcoming and helpful. We found the location was a perfect base to explore the local area.

Anna Avatar
Anna
06 Sep 2021

Great place to stay. Nice and quite and great location.

Mark Avatar
Mark
14 Aug 2021

Really enjoyed our stay here, the cottage is stunning and really peaceful!

Fay Avatar
Fay
26 Jul 2021

Fantastic host and beautiful cottage. The secured garden was perfect for our dog and exactly what we were after.

Ryan Avatar
Ryan
24 Jul 2021

Lovely, clean place to stay in a good location. Excellent communication from the host with great recommendations of the local area.

Holly Avatar
Holly
18 Jul 2021

The cottage is absolutely amazing.
Its spotless clean and comfortable, fully equipped with everything you may need.
We were travelling by public transport and had no issues getting out and about as Briony sent us very clear directions how to get there from the village.

She's a wonderful host, very friendly and full of knowledge about the local area.

We cannot wait to come back. Thank you very much!

Agata Avatar
Agata
16 Jul 2021

Loved the cottage and would come back. The garden area was perfect for a dog and we had a great night's sleep

Craig Avatar
Craig
12 Jul 2021

Gorgeous cottage! Absolutely perfect trip! We throughly enjoyed our stay.

Kirsty Avatar
Kirsty
10 Jul 2021

Cosy accommodation in the perfect location to explore the Cairngorms. The cottage is beautifully finished, with a well equipped kitchen and a private garden that was ideal for our small dog.

Donna Avatar
Donna
08 Jul 2021

A perfect little cottage tucked away a few miles from Aviemore. There was a private and safe garden for our dog to play in, the on first glance the grass was looking great and the inside of the cottage did not disappoint. It is just out the way of the hustle and bustle of Aviemore and a great location for us to explore the Cairngorm mountains. There is a pub within walking distance and plenty of attractions for miles around. A very comfortable 2 days for the 2 of us, cooking in the kitchen was a pleasure and so was watching the Euros on the big tele!! Also, bird watching in the garden with a coffee or a beer was more than enjoyable.

Liam Avatar
Liam
04 Jul 2021

Just what we were looking for

Peter Avatar
Peter
02 Jul 2021

We had a wonderful stay in the cottage. It’s small but perfectly formed. The kitchen is very well equipped and the bed is comfortable. The location is good but you will need a car to get around as the nearest village is a 5-10 minute drive. The surrounding area is great with lots to do; walking / hiking, cycling, nature trails and a steam train all within 15 mins drive.

Helen Avatar
Helen
29 Jun 2021

We very much enjoyed a relaxing stay here. The location was ideal for exploring the Cairngorms, particularly the area around Aviemore. The cottage itself is beautifully finished, a lot of thought and hard work has clearly gone into making it stylish and comfortable.

Tom Avatar
Tom
04 Jun 2021

Beautiful place to be. Lots of stunning scenery, walks, lochs. Very good accommodation. Well thought out. Everything you need to be comfortable.

Lynn Avatar
Lynn
02 Jun 2021

Sycamore Cottage is perfect for a solo stay or for a couple. Comfortable, quiet and with great views. The porch gets sun all day and the location is perfect for exploring the beautiful area. The kitchen is well equipped and the bed very comfy.

Jennifer Avatar
Jennifer
15 May 2021

Great place to stay in the Aviemore area

Bertie Avatar
Bertie
05 May 2021

5 star rating“It's, almost, our second home.” Returned to Sycamore Cottage, after the holiday booked in 2020 was 'carried over'. This is our third stay in this lovely cottage. A perfect place for a quiet getaway. The garden has several bird feeders that attract goldfinches, yellow hammers and various other birds to watch. Ideal location and close to Aviemore for a variety of shops, cafes and restuarants/bars. It is a lovely walk into Boat of Garten, with its 'Aladin's Cave' Post Office shop. We plan to return on a regular basis.

Brian W Avatar
Brian W
01 May 2021

5 star rating“It's, almost, our second home.” Returned to Sycamore Cottage, after the holiday booked in 2020 was 'carried over'. This is our third stay in this lovely cottage. A perfect place for a quiet getaway. The garden has several bird feeders that attract goldfinches, yellow hammers and various other birds to watch. Ideal location and close to Aviemore for a variety of shops, cafes and restuarants/bars. It is a lovely walk into Boat of Garten, with its 'Aladin's Cave' Post Office shop. We plan to return on a regular basis.

A Tripadvisor Member Avatar
A Tripadvisor Member
01 May 2021

Amazing wee cottage for exploring around the Aviemore/Grantown area. Lovely modern kitchen. The stove was amazing and really packed a punch. Sofa was smaller than we were used to and no door sectioning off the bedroom which would have been nice. Bed was comfortable although I have never seen one so far of the ground. Very dog friendly. Overall a great stay.

Ellie Avatar
Ellie
20 Dec 2020

Great accomodation in a perfect location. Cottage had everything you could ask for. Hosts very welcoming. Will definitely be back.

Julie Avatar
Julie
14 Dec 2020

A fantastic wee cottage which was cozy and warm. It had everything we needed and was very comfortable. The views from the bedroom were lovely. The cottage felt very private although situated in Brionys garden.
We loved the log fire but the heating was extremely effective and efficient. Very close to the mountains, trails and lovely villages.

Ally Avatar
Ally
29 Nov 2020

Perfect cosy cottage within touching distance of the Scottish wilderness. Enclosed garden great for dogs. Wood burner stove was a bonus after a cold day hiking.

Ru Avatar
Ru
27 Nov 2020

My colleague Fraser enjoyed his stay, he would stay again if ever in the area. Thanks

Lynne Avatar
Lynne
24 Nov 2020

Lovely little cottage in a nice location. Very clean and a short drive to all amenities. Would stay there again.

Maria Avatar
Maria
22 Nov 2020

Really nice and cozy place to stay with amazing hospitality and good communication from the hosts!

Toni Avatar
Toni
20 Nov 2020

Fabulous, cosy cottage

Matt Avatar
Matt
06 Nov 2020

Lovely little cottage, even though next to the main house it seems really private

Shauna Avatar
Shauna
01 Nov 2020

Fantastic little cottage with everything needed for a wee get away.
Briony and Martin were great hosts! We requested a vegan hamper and it was full of amazing goodies and surpassed expectations! Would definitely recommend and would definitely go back!

Kevin Avatar
Kevin
29 Oct 2020

Lovely little place, nice fire, good little balcony to sit on and look an the beautiful view!

Mark Avatar
Mark
27 Oct 2020

We had a great time at this amazingly cozy little place. Martin was very friendly and we will certainly be back.

Chris Avatar
Chris
22 Oct 2020

Simply superb. Incredible place, great hosts.

Simple check in and out.

The cottage is full of thoughtful touches.

Cosy and warm, great local walks.

I could go on.. all over superb, highly recommended!

Rhys Avatar
Rhys
10 Oct 2020

Lovely cosy cottage, with great little touches and in a fabulous setting. Perfect for exploring Speyside and the Moray coast.

Neil Avatar
Neil
08 Oct 2020

5 star rating“Lovely cottage with thoughful touches” A lovely place to stay, with thoughtful touches that make it special. The woodburning stove makes it feel extra cosy, and we loved the cabin feel, with windows looking out at the bird feeder, garden and trees. Briony and Martin were very welcoming and helpful, and the cottage had everything we needed. Handy to have the cover over the outdoor table and chairs - it's a lovely place to sit and relax. The location is nice and quiet, but with easy access to lots of different things to do.

Laura R Avatar
Laura R
05 Oct 2020

This is a fantastic Airbnb and very close to Aviemore and the main attractions nearby. It is a very easy and accessible location. The accommodation itself is large and has a great kitchen and dining area, so good in fact that we preferred to stay in and cook ourselves rather than eat out. It has a very nice cabin feel to it while also having all the mod cons such as large TV, Oven, and washing machine. The host greeted us on arrival and helped show us where to park and provided us with useful tips for the local area.

Blake Avatar
Blake
14 Sep 2020

Briony was great all through the process. Very friendly and informative on the lead up to the stay and very friendly when checking in. They have a beautiful cottage and the welcome hamper was the icing on the cake. I would definitely stay here again.

Casey Avatar
Casey
07 Sep 2020

We really enjoyed our stay! The chalet is within the host’s beautiful garden and in a good location to explore The Cairngorms. The hosts have thought of everything; the chalet is so well equipped!

Gina Avatar
Gina
01 Sep 2020

Absolutely brilliant accommodation which was sparkling clean. Very well furnished which led to a very comfortable stay. Highly recommended.

Will & Trish Avatar
Will & Trish
30 Aug 2020

had a great stay. would recommend to anyone. lovely location and private and comfortable space.

Ben Avatar
Ben
28 Aug 2020

5 star rating“Beautiful Cottage” Loved my stay at the sycamore cottage. Was very clean, had everything you needed and in a beautiful setting.
The garden was fully enclosed so could leave the door open for my dog.
Its such a perfect location for exploring the cairngorms and very close to aviemore.

S5520TUdi... Avatar
S5520TUdi...
15 Aug 2020

5 star rating“Beautiful Cosy Cottage” My husband and I have just returned after our second stay here. We love this well equipped cottage for two. Good situation with a short walk to the village. There are many walks from the doorstep as such a good position. Briony and Martin are lovely welcoming hosts. I would hope in the future we can visit again. So peaceful and relaxing.

AnnieFris Avatar
AnnieFris
11 Aug 2020

A fantastic accommodation and great location with plenty to do. A very comfortable stay.

Stephen Avatar
Stephen
10 Aug 2020

Fantastic little cottage, great location, dog friendly, modern and very clean

Chloe Avatar
Chloe
06 Aug 2020