Great place to stay in the Aviemore area

Bertie Avatar
Bertie
05 May 2021

5 star rating“It's, almost, our second home.” Returned to Sycamore Cottage, after the holiday booked in 2020 was 'carried over'. This is our third stay in this lovely cottage. A perfect place for a quiet getaway. The garden has several bird feeders that attract goldfinches, yellow hammers and various other birds to watch. Ideal location and close to Aviemore for a variety of shops, cafes and restuarants/bars. It is a lovely walk into Boat of Garten, with its 'Aladin's Cave' Post Office shop. We plan to return on a regular basis.

Brian W Avatar
Brian W
01 May 2021

Amazing wee cottage for exploring around the Aviemore/Grantown area. Lovely modern kitchen. The stove was amazing and really packed a punch. Sofa was smaller than we were used to and no door sectioning off the bedroom which would have been nice. Bed was comfortable although I have never seen one so far of the ground. Very dog friendly. Overall a great stay.

Ellie Avatar
Ellie
20 Dec 2020

Great accomodation in a perfect location. Cottage had everything you could ask for. Hosts very welcoming. Will definitely be back.

Julie Avatar
Julie
14 Dec 2020

A fantastic wee cottage which was cozy and warm. It had everything we needed and was very comfortable. The views from the bedroom were lovely. The cottage felt very private although situated in Brionys garden.
We loved the log fire but the heating was extremely effective and efficient. Very close to the mountains, trails and lovely villages.

Ally Avatar
Ally
29 Nov 2020

Perfect cosy cottage within touching distance of the Scottish wilderness. Enclosed garden great for dogs. Wood burner stove was a bonus after a cold day hiking.

Ru Avatar
Ru
27 Nov 2020

My colleague Fraser enjoyed his stay, he would stay again if ever in the area. Thanks

Lynne Avatar
Lynne
24 Nov 2020

Lovely little cottage in a nice location. Very clean and a short drive to all amenities. Would stay there again.

Maria Avatar
Maria
22 Nov 2020

Really nice and cozy place to stay with amazing hospitality and good communication from the hosts!

Toni Avatar
Toni
20 Nov 2020

Fabulous, cosy cottage

Matt Avatar
Matt
06 Nov 2020

Lovely little cottage, even though next to the main house it seems really private

Shauna Avatar
Shauna
01 Nov 2020

Fantastic little cottage with everything needed for a wee get away.
Briony and Martin were great hosts! We requested a vegan hamper and it was full of amazing goodies and surpassed expectations! Would definitely recommend and would definitely go back!

Kevin Avatar
Kevin
29 Oct 2020

Lovely little place, nice fire, good little balcony to sit on and look an the beautiful view!

Mark Avatar
Mark
27 Oct 2020

We had a great time at this amazingly cozy little place. Martin was very friendly and we will certainly be back.

Chris Avatar
Chris
22 Oct 2020

Simply superb. Incredible place, great hosts.

Simple check in and out.

The cottage is full of thoughtful touches.

Cosy and warm, great local walks.

I could go on.. all over superb, highly recommended!

Rhys Avatar
Rhys
10 Oct 2020

Lovely cosy cottage, with great little touches and in a fabulous setting. Perfect for exploring Speyside and the Moray coast.

Neil Avatar
Neil
08 Oct 2020

5 star rating“Lovely cottage with thoughful touches” A lovely place to stay, with thoughtful touches that make it special. The woodburning stove makes it feel extra cosy, and we loved the cabin feel, with windows looking out at the bird feeder, garden and trees. Briony and Martin were very welcoming and helpful, and the cottage had everything we needed. Handy to have the cover over the outdoor table and chairs - it's a lovely place to sit and relax. The location is nice and quiet, but with easy access to lots of different things to do.

Laura R Avatar
Laura R
05 Oct 2020

This is a fantastic Airbnb and very close to Aviemore and the main attractions nearby. It is a very easy and accessible location. The accommodation itself is large and has a great kitchen and dining area, so good in fact that we preferred to stay in and cook ourselves rather than eat out. It has a very nice cabin feel to it while also having all the mod cons such as large TV, Oven, and washing machine. The host greeted us on arrival and helped show us where to park and provided us with useful tips for the local area.

Blake Avatar
Blake
14 Sep 2020

Briony was great all through the process. Very friendly and informative on the lead up to the stay and very friendly when checking in. They have a beautiful cottage and the welcome hamper was the icing on the cake. I would definitely stay here again.

Casey Avatar
Casey
07 Sep 2020

We really enjoyed our stay! The chalet is within the host’s beautiful garden and in a good location to explore The Cairngorms. The hosts have thought of everything; the chalet is so well equipped!

Gina Avatar
Gina
01 Sep 2020

Absolutely brilliant accommodation which was sparkling clean. Very well furnished which led to a very comfortable stay. Highly recommended.

Will & Trish Avatar
Will & Trish
30 Aug 2020

had a great stay. would recommend to anyone. lovely location and private and comfortable space.

Ben Avatar
Ben
28 Aug 2020

5 star rating“Beautiful Cottage” Loved my stay at the sycamore cottage. Was very clean, had everything you needed and in a beautiful setting.
The garden was fully enclosed so could leave the door open for my dog.
Its such a perfect location for exploring the cairngorms and very close to aviemore.

S5520TUdi... Avatar
S5520TUdi...
15 Aug 2020

5 star rating“Beautiful Cosy Cottage” My husband and I have just returned after our second stay here. We love this well equipped cottage for two. Good situation with a short walk to the village. There are many walks from the doorstep as such a good position. Briony and Martin are lovely welcoming hosts. I would hope in the future we can visit again. So peaceful and relaxing.

AnnieFris Avatar
AnnieFris
11 Aug 2020

A fantastic accommodation and great location with plenty to do. A very comfortable stay.

Stephen Avatar
Stephen
10 Aug 2020

Fantastic little cottage, great location, dog friendly, modern and very clean

Chloe Avatar
Chloe
06 Aug 2020

Awesome wee space, great hosts. The whole booking/checking in experience was easy and friendly.
The cottage itself was decorated amazingly and such a beautiful location. Away from it all, but walking distance to a beer garden- the dream!
Feel so much better for a few relaxing days here! Definitely recommend!!

Naomi Avatar
Naomi
25 Jul 2020

Would not hesitate to recommend a stay at sycamore cottage . Beautiful surroundings in a cosy cottage . Briony was the perfect host.

Michelle Avatar
Michelle
20 Jul 2020

Just wonderful! Cosy and compact cottage yet with spacious living area and lovely secure garden for the dog. Watching the birds at the bird feeders was one of our (and the dogs) favourite pastimes. Great location, easy to find, and only 10 mins from Aviemore. Lovely walks locally. The maps provided in the cottage were really useful. Thank you, we hope to be back in future!

Alison Avatar
Alison
05 Jul 2020

We spent a fantastic couple of days in Sycamore Cottage. Martin met us on arrival and gave us some pointers for the local area which was gratefully received. The cottage itself is perfectly orientated facing the river and countryside to create a private, fenced off area. The location is ideally placed for Aviemore and the Cairngorms and we thoroughly enjoyed our time here.

Bailey Avatar
Bailey
11 Mar 2020

5 star rating“Beautiful cottage, stunning scenery” We felt very welcomed. The cottage is finished to a high standard and was very clean, and warm. We hope to visit again.

Hamish M Avatar
Hamish M
10 Mar 2020

A very clean and cosy lodge, perfect for a wee get away

Dana Avatar
Dana
01 Mar 2020

The cutest little cottage and perfect little getaway. Really nice to come back to a warm and cosy place after exploring the lochs and mountains in the snow. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting explore the Cairngorms.

Samantha Avatar
Samantha
27 Feb 2020

We spent a great couple of nights with Briony. Immaculate place, and a very comfy bed!

Tim Avatar
Tim
23 Feb 2020

Briony offers a brilliant location and excellent directions. Thank you again. 🙂

Stuart Avatar
Stuart
21 Feb 2020

Home from home 🙂 if you're a couple wanting to take in the sites of Aviemore whilst still keeping your home comforts then look no further!
There was clear communication from Briony and Martin from the word go, even before we had booked the cottage.
The cottage is down at the bottom of their garden, but don't let that put you off. They had fenced an area for our own private garden, bird feed and decking, plus the views overlook the river, not their house, so you feel like your in your own private location.

Martin was there to greet us to ensure we were settled in and was to hand if we had any problems (which we didnt).

The house was super clean and comfortable, but it was the small added extras that made it...
- dog treats, bowls and towels (dog towels came in handy as we had so much rain ours were drenched!)
- OS maps so we could plan our walks
-fresh eggsfrom their chickens
- wood for the fire (although the house was so warm we didnt need it)
- a fully stock kitchen, we cooked ever night and wasn't short of any utensils.

Was more than happy with the cottage and couldn't recommend enough.

Thank you for a cosy cottage after our long days out.

Kerry Avatar
Kerry
18 Feb 2020

We have had a perfect stay at Sycamore Cottage. Briony met us on arrival and welcomed us with freshly made bread and eggs from her chickens. Waking up the following morning to a dusting of snow and amazing views was just wonderful. There's a lovely spot for dogs just out the back of the garden and the cottage is super cosy and warm. Lovely touches like dressing gowns, dog blankets and lots of logs for the log burner.
Great location for driving to local amenities and loads of amazing walks nearby. We hope to come back in the summer.

Eleanor Avatar
Eleanor
29 Jan 2020

My partner and I stayed at the cottage as part of a weekend getaway in the Highlands. Briony's communication was great and the check in smooth despite us getting in a bit late. The cottage is cosy, modern and Briony has ensured that it is absolutely neat (even the cooking utensils are lined up neatly). We appreciated the eggs left for breakfast and the wood burning stove for cosy nights in front of the fire. I highly recommend Briony's place for a peaceful retreat near the Cairngorms.

Nolin Riley Avatar
Nolin Riley
26 Jan 2020

Lovely cosy 1 bed building in a great location.

Sam Avatar
Sam
24 Jan 2020

Beautiful little cottage. Clean, cosy and comfortable with everything you need and perfect to take the dog.

Daniel Avatar
Daniel
18 Jan 2020

Amazing cottage with everything you could need!
Briony was lovely and welcoming when we arrived and the fresh eggs made getting out of an amazing bed a little easier.
We saw a roe deer in the field behind the cottage that topped off the stay. Definitely recommend and will be staying again!

Yasmine Avatar
Yasmine
12 Jan 2020

A wonderful cottage - perfect for two.
We had high expectations given the very positive reviews and it didn’t disappoint.
Briony was very helpful and quick to reply to our questions. We will be returning, hopefully very soon!

Emma Avatar
Emma
01 Jan 2020