5 star rating

 Avatar
29 Sep 2018

5 star rating

 Avatar
23 Aug 2018

5 star ratingPerfectly Quaint Cottage for dog lovers Just came back from a lovely two night stay at Sycamore cottage. Fantastic location for you and your dog with walks right on the door step to the river and boat of garten. Lots to do around this area. The cottage itself which has recently been renovated is modern and super clean. Everything has been thought of from the dog box to fresh eggs right from the chicken coop. Lovely hosts that are more than welcoming giving you local information on arrival. Highly recommend!

Jenna T Avatar Jenna T
23 Aug 2018

We had a wonderful week at Briony's Sycamore Cottage, which is beautiful place to stay for two people. Not too small, not too big, just right. The Cottage is located in a very picturesque place, very quiet with a nice private space outside, equipped with everything and nicely decorated. Good base for trips and the nearby town, Aviemore, has absolutely everything you need. The weather was perfect and we were enjoying exploring the surrounding area, but still having lazy days here relaxing.

Malgorzata Avatar Malgorzata
31 Jul 2018

A fantastic cottage, immaculate, spotlessly clean, with everything you need. Lovely enclosed garden for dogs. Would highly recommend - thanks for a fantastic stay.

Pauline Avatar Pauline
17 Jul 2018

A very beautiful cottage with lots of lovley details. High quality furnishings, good equipment and the quiet location provides you a amazing holiday experience. Thank you Briony for beeing a great host and sharing this spot.

Michael Avatar Michael
13 Jul 2018

We had a lovely stay at the cottage. It was a perfect size for the two of us. In a great location for exploring the cairgorms.

Anna Avatar Anna
10 Jul 2018

Our week at Sycamore Cottage was wonderful. Briony & Martin had thought of everything and we loved the fresh eggs. Their communication up to our stay was brilliant, even measuring the space in the bedroom to make sure our 7mth old daughter’s travel cot would fit. The location of the cottage is fab and has beautiful views, great seeing the steam train go past. It is a perfect little cottage in a perfect setting and we hope to revisit someday.

Jennie Avatar Jennie
22 Jun 2018

An immacuate, well equipped, comfortable and cosy cottage in a stunning area. Briony was a fantastic host and very quick to respond to any queries before we arrived. The kitchen has everything you could need and has been done beautifully. The sitting area has a comfy sofa, large TV which has good reception and options to log on to streaming apps (Netflix etc). The WiFi was very fast. The bathroom is small but perfectly formed. The bedroom had a very large and comfortable bed. We hope to return one day

Harriet Avatar Harriet
14 Jun 2018

From the minute we opened the cottage door we felt at home. Briony and Martin have thought of everything and clearly their labour of love has resulted in the cosiest, prettiest, little cottage. If we could have given 6 stars we would have. The gorgeous kitchen is fully equipped, with a very comfortable sitting area and wood burning stove, all open plan; the bathroom and the bedroom are so well laid out with plenty of storage for all clothes etc. ( I particularly loved the high bed). The attention to detail throughout the cottage was exceptional. Everything is in pristine condition and the cottage sparkling clean. Outside is a little garden and sitting area, perfect for chillin after a busy day. In summary from arrival to departure Briony and Martin were perfect hosts and their cottage a perfect destination

Marie Avatar Marie
04 Jun 2018

5 star rating“Super. Cottage for two” This is a super cottage. Well design and equipped well. Briony and Martin were super hosts and have made a lovely job of their bueatiful cottage. Ideal for a lovely relaxing holiday. So many walks on your doorstep. Lovely walk to the village past the lochan, which is full of wonderful wildlife. We will defenently return in the future we had such a lovely time. Thank you Briony and Martin.

Daydream5... Avatar Daydream5...
01 Jun 2018

5 star rating“Great Escape” The cottage is set in beautiful countryside with a lovely river walk only a few yards or metres from the front door. Mountains, pubs, shops and restaurants are all a short drive or longer walk away. The cottage itself is well equipped, very pretty and most comfortable. It is a perfect hideaway for those who want some peace and quiet. The wooden framed bed is a work of art! Martin and Briony were lovely hosts and we wanted for nothing. I could not recommend Sycamore Cottage highly enough!

Alison M Avatar Alison M
03 May 2018