This is a fantastic Airbnb and very close to Aviemore and the main attractions nearby. It is a very easy and accessible location. The accommodation itself is large and has a great kitchen and dining area, so good in fact that we preferred to stay in and cook ourselves rather than eat out. It has a very nice cabin feel to it while also having all the mod cons such as large TV, Oven, and washing machine. The host greeted us on arrival and helped show us where to park and provided us with useful tips for the local area.

Blake Avatar
Blake
14 Sep 2020

Briony was great all through the process. Very friendly and informative on the lead up to the stay and very friendly when checking in. They have a beautiful cottage and the welcome hamper was the icing on the cake. I would definitely stay here again.

Casey Avatar
Casey
07 Sep 2020

We really enjoyed our stay! The chalet is within the host’s beautiful garden and in a good location to explore The Cairngorms. The hosts have thought of everything; the chalet is so well equipped!

Gina Avatar
Gina
01 Sep 2020

Absolutely brilliant accommodation which was sparkling clean. Very well furnished which led to a very comfortable stay. Highly recommended.

Will & Trish Avatar
Will & Trish
30 Aug 2020

had a great stay. would recommend to anyone. lovely location and private and comfortable space.

Ben Avatar
Ben
28 Aug 2020

5 star rating“Beautiful Cottage” Loved my stay at the sycamore cottage. Was very clean, had everything you needed and in a beautiful setting.
The garden was fully enclosed so could leave the door open for my dog.
Its such a perfect location for exploring the cairngorms and very close to aviemore.

S5520TUdi... Avatar
S5520TUdi...
15 Aug 2020

5 star rating“Beautiful Cosy Cottage” My husband and I have just returned after our second stay here. We love this well equipped cottage for two. Good situation with a short walk to the village. There are many walks from the doorstep as such a good position. Briony and Martin are lovely welcoming hosts. I would hope in the future we can visit again. So peaceful and relaxing.

AnnieFris Avatar
AnnieFris
11 Aug 2020

A fantastic accommodation and great location with plenty to do. A very comfortable stay.

Stephen Avatar
Stephen
10 Aug 2020

Fantastic little cottage, great location, dog friendly, modern and very clean

Chloe Avatar
Chloe
06 Aug 2020

Awesome wee space, great hosts. The whole booking/checking in experience was easy and friendly.
The cottage itself was decorated amazingly and such a beautiful location. Away from it all, but walking distance to a beer garden- the dream!
Feel so much better for a few relaxing days here! Definitely recommend!!

Naomi Avatar
Naomi
25 Jul 2020

Would not hesitate to recommend a stay at sycamore cottage . Beautiful surroundings in a cosy cottage . Briony was the perfect host.

Michelle Avatar
Michelle
20 Jul 2020

Just wonderful! Cosy and compact cottage yet with spacious living area and lovely secure garden for the dog. Watching the birds at the bird feeders was one of our (and the dogs) favourite pastimes. Great location, easy to find, and only 10 mins from Aviemore. Lovely walks locally. The maps provided in the cottage were really useful. Thank you, we hope to be back in future!

Alison Avatar
Alison
05 Jul 2020

We spent a fantastic couple of days in Sycamore Cottage. Martin met us on arrival and gave us some pointers for the local area which was gratefully received. The cottage itself is perfectly orientated facing the river and countryside to create a private, fenced off area. The location is ideally placed for Aviemore and the Cairngorms and we thoroughly enjoyed our time here.

Bailey Avatar
Bailey
11 Mar 2020

5 star rating“Beautiful cottage, stunning scenery” We felt very welcomed. The cottage is finished to a high standard and was very clean, and warm. We hope to visit again.

Hamish M Avatar
Hamish M
10 Mar 2020

A very clean and cosy lodge, perfect for a wee get away

Dana Avatar
Dana
01 Mar 2020

The cutest little cottage and perfect little getaway. Really nice to come back to a warm and cosy place after exploring the lochs and mountains in the snow. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting explore the Cairngorms.

Samantha Avatar
Samantha
27 Feb 2020

We spent a great couple of nights with Briony. Immaculate place, and a very comfy bed!

Tim Avatar
Tim
23 Feb 2020

Briony offers a brilliant location and excellent directions. Thank you again. πŸ™‚

Stuart Avatar
Stuart
21 Feb 2020

Home from home πŸ™‚ if you're a couple wanting to take in the sites of Aviemore whilst still keeping your home comforts then look no further!
There was clear communication from Briony and Martin from the word go, even before we had booked the cottage.
The cottage is down at the bottom of their garden, but don't let that put you off. They had fenced an area for our own private garden, bird feed and decking, plus the views overlook the river, not their house, so you feel like your in your own private location.

Martin was there to greet us to ensure we were settled in and was to hand if we had any problems (which we didnt).

The house was super clean and comfortable, but it was the small added extras that made it...
- dog treats, bowls and towels (dog towels came in handy as we had so much rain ours were drenched!)
- OS maps so we could plan our walks
-fresh eggsfrom their chickens
- wood for the fire (although the house was so warm we didnt need it)
- a fully stock kitchen, we cooked ever night and wasn't short of any utensils.

Was more than happy with the cottage and couldn't recommend enough.

Thank you for a cosy cottage after our long days out.

Kerry Avatar
Kerry
18 Feb 2020

We have had a perfect stay at Sycamore Cottage. Briony met us on arrival and welcomed us with freshly made bread and eggs from her chickens. Waking up the following morning to a dusting of snow and amazing views was just wonderful. There's a lovely spot for dogs just out the back of the garden and the cottage is super cosy and warm. Lovely touches like dressing gowns, dog blankets and lots of logs for the log burner.
Great location for driving to local amenities and loads of amazing walks nearby. We hope to come back in the summer.

Eleanor Avatar
Eleanor
29 Jan 2020

My partner and I stayed at the cottage as part of a weekend getaway in the Highlands. Briony's communication was great and the check in smooth despite us getting in a bit late. The cottage is cosy, modern and Briony has ensured that it is absolutely neat (even the cooking utensils are lined up neatly). We appreciated the eggs left for breakfast and the wood burning stove for cosy nights in front of the fire. I highly recommend Briony's place for a peaceful retreat near the Cairngorms.

Nolin Riley Avatar
Nolin Riley
26 Jan 2020

Lovely cosy 1 bed building in a great location.

Sam Avatar
Sam
24 Jan 2020

Beautiful little cottage. Clean, cosy and comfortable with everything you need and perfect to take the dog.

Daniel Avatar
Daniel
18 Jan 2020

Amazing cottage with everything you could need!
Briony was lovely and welcoming when we arrived and the fresh eggs made getting out of an amazing bed a little easier.
We saw a roe deer in the field behind the cottage that topped off the stay. Definitely recommend and will be staying again!

Yasmine Avatar
Yasmine
12 Jan 2020

A wonderful cottage - perfect for two.
We had high expectations given the very positive reviews and it didn’t disappoint.
Briony was very helpful and quick to reply to our questions. We will be returning, hopefully very soon!

Emma Avatar
Emma
01 Jan 2020

A perfect stay in the Cairngorms! W sliver staying here with the fireplace and cozy cottage, and wish we could have stayed longer! There were even beautiful Christmas decorations up and a Christmas tree. We stayed two nights, and found it was a great, quiet location but close to many of the attractions in Cairngorms. We only wish we could have stayed longer!
Thanks Briony!

Tiarnah Avatar
Tiarnah
19 Dec 2019

5 star rating“Peaceful retreat” I can't rate this highly enough. The cottage is perfect for 1 or 2 people. It has a cosy bedroom with a view through the trees to the hills and a bird feeder in the small garden. It is very peaceful and despite the road being about 100 metres away you don't hear any traffic from inside the cottage. The interior is tastefully decorated and furnished to a high standard with all mod cons (well equipped kitchen, large screen TV, wood burner, electric shower). It is very warm (I was here in December and it was toasty inside the cottage). Excellent value and friendly hosts. Would definitely stay here again.

Hillhobo Avatar
Hillhobo
05 Dec 2019

5 star rating“Lovely retreat” This is such a lovely cottage, well thought through and a great place to stay. Well located if you want to get away from things but not be too far from lots to do. It's beautiful - a real place to relax.

mazfaesco... Avatar
mazfaesco...
02 Dec 2019

A great base to explore the Cairngorms for a couple. We had an awesome time and will be recommending to friends and family.

Joe Avatar
Joe
25 Nov 2019

5 star rating“Amazing stay ” Lovely cottage has everything you need and in a great location. Will definitely be back in the future.

laurenher... Avatar
laurenher...
18 Nov 2019

Beautiful, warm cottage in a peaceful setting. Easy drive to Aviemore and Nethy bridge, and Boat Of Garten is not too long to walk to. A warm welcome from the lovely hosts (and their dog!). Would definitely return πŸ™‚

Belle Avatar
Belle
14 Nov 2019

Great immaculate little cottage, well equipped including wood burning stove, lovely quiet location and friendly hosts Briony and Martin. We'll be back!

Marc Avatar
Marc
10 Nov 2019

5 star rating“Excellent little cottage in the Cairngorms” We recently spent 5 days in Sycamore Cottage and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The cottage is small, cosy and modern throughout. Perfect for a holiday for 2. Loved watching the activity on the bird feeders each morning in the enclosed garden. The log burner is a delight and was great against the chilly autumn temperatures.

A great base to explore various places in the Highlands. Boat of Garten just a short walk away. We did this very early one frosty morning and spotted plenty of deer along the way- perfect!

Martin and Briony were lovely hosts and we loved meeting Dexter the dog! Many thanks for your hospitality

fificreme... Avatar
fificreme...
02 Nov 2019

Fantastic cottage - totally exceeded our expectations! Really warm and cosy - we will definately be going back!

Gillian Avatar
Gillian
20 Oct 2019

Lovely cottage with excellent facilities in a beautiful area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and only wished it could have been longer

Charlotte Avatar
Charlotte
16 Oct 2019

5 star rating“Excellent stay” We had an excellent time here. The access to the property is good and there is good parking. The actual house is lovely and clean. It is really cosy with the fire on at night! The garden is enclosed for dogs too which is good. All in all had a good time and would definitely go back πŸ™‚ x

Dawnlecki... Avatar
Dawnlecki...
16 Oct 2019

Had a great stay. Easy drive north to Loch Ness and various places in the national park itself.

Thank you for the reasturaunt recommendations πŸ™‚

Sam Avatar
Sam
10 Oct 2019

Good location parking space a bonus great having a smart tv can login to amazon or netflix very clean and has an enclosed garden and even can sit outside under the porch if it rains and has a wood burning stove nice and cosy and quiet

Gerald Avatar
Gerald
06 Oct 2019

5 star rating“Beautiful little cottage” We could not have been happier staying in this beautiful little cottage! It has everything you need like a comfy bed and cooking facilities. And the log burner is a perfect touch for cold nights. We spent 2 nights here and we will definitely be back. Perfect as a little romantic getaway for a couple or for tourists wanting to see more of Scotland!

achapmanx Avatar
achapmanx
04 Oct 2019

5 star rating“Good accommodation” Good clean well equipped accommodation with quality fitments. Well prepared for our arrival. Close to the Cairngorm Range.

Buggsie Avatar
Buggsie
02 Oct 2019

Sycamore Cottage is a cosy cottage in a great location. We had a lovely, relaxing stay and the little extras for dogs really helped

Emma Avatar
Emma
23 Sep 2019

This is a gorgeous little gem in a stunning area. The cottage is very clean and has everything you need, including cooking facilities, a big tv (with Netflix!) and a lot of information on the local area!

Sandra Avatar
Sandra
18 Sep 2019