Had a great stay. Easy drive north to Loch Ness and various places in the national park itself.

Thank you for the reasturaunt recommendations 🙂

Sam Avatar
Sam
10 Oct 2019

Good location parking space a bonus great having a smart tv can login to amazon or netflix very clean and has an enclosed garden and even can sit outside under the porch if it rains and has a wood burning stove nice and cosy and quiet

Gerald Avatar
Gerald
06 Oct 2019

5 star rating“Beautiful little cottage” We could not have been happier staying in this beautiful little cottage! It has everything you need like a comfy bed and cooking facilities. And the log burner is a perfect touch for cold nights. We spent 2 nights here and we will definitely be back. Perfect as a little romantic getaway for a couple or for tourists wanting to see more of Scotland!

achapmanx Avatar
achapmanx
04 Oct 2019

5 star rating“Good accommodation” Good clean well equipped accommodation with quality fitments. Well prepared for our arrival. Close to the Cairngorm Range.

Buggsie Avatar
Buggsie
02 Oct 2019

Sycamore Cottage is a cosy cottage in a great location. We had a lovely, relaxing stay and the little extras for dogs really helped

Emma Avatar
Emma
23 Sep 2019

This is a gorgeous little gem in a stunning area. The cottage is very clean and has everything you need, including cooking facilities, a big tv (with Netflix!) and a lot of information on the local area!

Sandra Avatar
Sandra
18 Sep 2019

A wonderful location to stay. The house is perfect and comes with some very thoughtful touches (some eggs from their chickens!). We highly recommend a stay here.

Orla Avatar
Orla
16 Sep 2019

Fantastic stay at sycamore cottage! Great hosts, beautiful, cosy cottage with everything you could need and more. Perfect location for exploring the highlands.

Nichola Avatar
Nichola
28 Aug 2019

5 star rating“Return visit to a great place to stay.” My wife and I stayed here in April 2019 and vowed to return for a longer visit. We did, and enjoyed ourselves even more than the first visit. Walked from the cottage into Boat of Garten several times. Watched the birds at the feeder - including the woodpecker! Briony and Martin couldn't be more helpful when needed. Lovely black Labrador, that is so friendly especially on our arrival. Yes, we do plan to return again and look forward to more adventures in the area.

Brian W Avatar
Brian W
26 Aug 2019

5 star rating“Great base for exploring the Cairngorms” Not far from Aviemore, this is a great base for enjoying the outdoors. The state of the art kitchen has everything you need. The bed is really comfortable. No expense was spared there! Everything is finished to an amazingly high standard. We walked into Boat of Garten for provisions, where the local shop has a surprising range of provisions. This was our second visit, and, I think, not our last.

Pat S Avatar
Pat S
26 Aug 2019

5 star rating“Great pet friendly stay for 2” The little cottage is located at the back of the main house garden, but has it's own entrance and feels perfectly secluded. Inside, the place has been renovated to a high standard with a good size kitchen area, seating area and a separate bedroom. All the furnishings and decor have been done to a good standard. Nice touches included some fresh eggs from the chickens and a tub of treats for the dog.

The owners were easy to deal with and very friendly. Would have no hesitation about going back.

Roam12300... Avatar
Roam12300...
19 Aug 2019

This cottage is fantastic. The hosts have thought of everything from local information leaflets, Wi-Fi, Smart TV, Iron & board, hairdryer, even a box of dog stuff.

Lots to see and do in the area.

Very highly recommended.

Daniel Avatar
Daniel
12 Aug 2019

What a gorgeous little cottage! Really well presented and perfect for our couple of nights stay.

The kitchen was fully equipped and we found the place to be a home from home!

Jane Avatar
Jane
07 Aug 2019

5 star rating“Sycamore Cottage” An excellent little cottage much enjoyed by my wife and I and our two dogs. Our stay which was only for two nights was very peaceful which we and the dogs really appreciated. Martin and Briony were very caring and helpful hosts. They really went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The cottage is situated in a beautiful area and will appeal to all comers who wish to travel in the area.

Getaway24... Avatar
Getaway24...
01 Aug 2019

Perfect place for a quiet weekend in the Cairngorms.

Lovely log burner.

Within quick drive to all amenities in Aviemore.

Smooth communication with the host.

Would love to come back again.

Alex Avatar
Alex
21 Jul 2019

Lovely place that we would highly recommend!

Robert Avatar
Robert
19 Jul 2019

Briony and Martin were lovely hosts. Very helpful in suggesting things for us to locally. The eggs from the hens were yummy. The accommodation was clean and comfortably and perfect for what we needed. The enclosed garden was ideal to let our dog and toddler have some freedom. We would definitely visit again

Karen Avatar
Karen
06 Jul 2019

We had a lovely, peaceful stay in this cosy cottage. Our wee dog loved it too, especially the enclosed garden. Great local walks and it was lovely to stroll to the village in the evening for dinner.

Briony and Martin were lovely hosts who couldn’t do enough for us and they even dog-sat our wee dog on Saturday. We loved the optional hamper which was well worth the money and saved us having to stop at the shops on the way up.

Bird watching in the garden with the sun shining and glass of wine in hand was an absolute highlight.

We’d definitely stay again. Thank you!

Kathleen Avatar
Kathleen
16 Jun 2019

Fabulous place to stay, cosy cottage in a beautiful setting. Really enjoyed the local badger hide, as well as being close to other sites for bird & wildlife watching. We hope to return again soon! 🙂

Roz Avatar
Roz
14 Jun 2019

This is a truly magical place, perfect for a weekend stay or longer. Very close to many lovely walks and a real sense of being in the countryside. I highly recommend this to anyone who has a few days to spend in the Cairngorms.

Rebecca Avatar
Rebecca
02 Jun 2019

The pictures don’t do it justice. Lovely, clean, with everything you could possibly need

Melanie Avatar
Melanie
30 May 2019

The cottage was wonderful and Briony and Martin were such wonderful hosts. I would highly recommend this property to stay at

Phil Avatar
Phil
27 May 2019

Beautiful cottage in a lovely setting, felt like home from home. Loved watching the birds and even a few deers from the cottage. Our dog loved it and the fenced off garden was great! Would definitely return. Thank you to the lovely hosts.

Ben Avatar
Ben
22 May 2019

5 star rating“Cosy and well equipped cottage, great hosts, great base for touring” A great welcome from Martin & Briony, good clear communication throughout, very attentive hosts without being intrusive. Cottage was well-equipped and spotlessly clean. Well worth booking the 'welcome basket', especially enjoyed the eggs from their own hens. Really comfortable bed, very high though...did take a bit of getting used to, but is raised so you enjoy the view and watch the birds feeding outside. All in all, we had a really relaxed short break, everything there that we needed. Thanks both!

Malcolm W Avatar
Malcolm W
21 May 2019

A great little cottage, spotlessly clean and a very friendly welcome from Briony & Martin. A handy base for touring, especially recommend the cross-country route up to Fort Augustus and Loch Ness (on a sunny day). Well worth booking the 'welcome basket' even if just for the home-grown eggs. Had a great short-stay. Thanks Briony!

Malcolm Avatar
Malcolm
19 May 2019

A fabulous little cottage perfectly situated for the walking spots and bird watching sites of Strathspey.

Paul Avatar
Paul
16 May 2019

Briony and Martin were excellent hosts and the cottage is beautiful! Loads to do in the area and a short walk down to the river Spey from the cottage which is lovely. The birds on the feeders outside the cottage were fantastic to watch. Very peaceful lovely spot! *also have kitchen envy!

Heather Avatar
Heather
12 May 2019

The cottage has exceeded all expectations and one of the best nights on our round trip through Scotland. It is modern and cozy and was very clean. We were very pleased and lacked nothing. The views of nature are simply incredible and it is wonderfully quiet. Martin received us personally and explained everything. We had a great time there, just perfect. We can recommend them as hosts.

Jenny Avatar
Jenny
10 May 2019

Great place to explore the Cairngorms, lovely quiet spot to watch the birds feed and relax in the sunshine (the small amounts we did have). Even though the weather wasn’t perfect it didn’t stop us having a great time, walking, exploring the area and relaxing in this lovely cosy cottage. Thanks for having us! Briony & Martin were very welcoming.

Nicola Avatar
Nicola
06 May 2019

5 star rating“Simply a great place to stay.” A quality cottage, perfectly located for anyone who like the outdoors. Cairngorms within easy reach and some gentler walks nearby. Being the only cottage there, no problem with noisy neighbours. Watched the birds, at the feeders, for hours. Very friendly black Labrador for company now and again, and the owners, Briony and Martin, could not have been more helpful. Would love to return and get another chance to explore more of the area.

BrianNOT Avatar
BrianNOT
29 Apr 2019

Fab spot to chill out or explore to your hearts content

Rosie Avatar
Rosie
23 Apr 2019

Had a lovely 2 night stay in Boat of Garten. The cottage was perfect and in beautiful suroundings.

Gemma Avatar
Gemma
19 Apr 2019

The cottage is perfect, in a lovely location and close to all amenities. Briony is a great host and greeted us with a warm welcome when we arrived, we will certainly be staying again.

Janet Avatar
Janet
31 Mar 2019

We had a great two days at Briony's place. Loads of great walking nearby and well located near aviemore and grantown on spey. The cottage is warm and comfortable, with well equipped kitchen.

Nathan Avatar
Nathan
27 Mar 2019

5 star rating“4 Day Break” Had a fantastic stay in Sycamore Cottage set on the edge of Boat of Garten, Martin the owner could not of been any more welcoming and helpful during my stay. Plenty of walks from the doorstep and surrounding area for exploring and taking in the fresh air. Highly recommend the welcome hamper as all sourced from local produce and a nice touch to start your adventures. Will defo be back again many thanks for making mine and Wallace’s trip a great break.

Roam62522... Avatar
Roam62522...
17 Mar 2019

This is a great place to stay with many walks from the cottage or only a very short drive away. It's a lovely cottage equipped with everything you need. Briony and Martin are lovely hosts who were able to accommodate us arriving earlier than the check in time for which we were very grateful!

We had a really lovely stay at the cottage and would happily return for another visit!

Michele Avatar
Michele
13 Mar 2019

A very clean and cosy cottage from where you can make nice walks to Boat of Garten.

Check in went seamlessly and wen the weather asks for it there is a nice wood burner!

(A quite busy road is not far away but it didn't bother me to much.)

Nathalie Avatar
Nathalie
01 Mar 2019

Lovely cottage, beautiful walks nearby, sparkling clean and homely

Stephen Avatar
Stephen
25 Feb 2019

We've just had a fantastic stay at Sycamore Cottage. Briony was a fantastic host and had thought of everything that you might possibly need when staying there.

The cottage was wonderfully cosy and located in a great location for exploring the Cairngorms. This was our first time visiting this area of Scotland and we were not disappointed by the accommodation or the stunning location.

Sabina Avatar
Sabina
22 Feb 2019

5 star rating“Lovely cottage” We really enjoyed staying here, the cottage is lovely and clean with great views of the Cairngorms. The owners were friendly and helpful. We hope to return!

ioc100 Avatar
ioc100
16 Feb 2019

5 star ratingBrilliant for 2 Loved the little cottage, perfect for two, brilliantly accommodating for dogs which is lovely, private garden with fence all around was great with dogs, bedroom beautifully decorated and my husband loved the log burner, hosts brilliantly kind and brought extra logs without even being asked! tv was a smart TV which meant we could log into our Netflix or amazon accounts, free WiFi and heating and water cost included in price, parking space just metres away from cottage, was amazing would book again

Olivia H Avatar
Olivia H
04 Feb 2019

Wonderful, clean well stocked. Can thoroughly recommend . Thanks for a lovely stay.

Gemma Avatar
Gemma
27 Jan 2019