Home from home 🙂 if you're a couple wanting to take in the sites of Aviemore whilst still keeping your home comforts then look no further!
There was clear communication from Briony and Martin from the word go, even before we had booked the cottage.
The cottage is down at the bottom of their garden, but don't let that put you off. They had fenced an area for our own private garden, bird feed and decking, plus the views overlook the river, not their house, so you feel like your in your own private location.

Martin was there to greet us to ensure we were settled in and was to hand if we had any problems (which we didnt).

The house was super clean and comfortable, but it was the small added extras that made it...
- dog treats, bowls and towels (dog towels came in handy as we had so much rain ours were drenched!)
- OS maps so we could plan our walks
-fresh eggsfrom their chickens
- wood for the fire (although the house was so warm we didnt need it)
- a fully stock kitchen, we cooked ever night and wasn't short of any utensils.

Was more than happy with the cottage and couldn't recommend enough.

Thank you for a cosy cottage after our long days out.

Kerry Avatar
Kerry
18 Feb 2020

We have had a perfect stay at Sycamore Cottage. Briony met us on arrival and welcomed us with freshly made bread and eggs from her chickens. Waking up the following morning to a dusting of snow and amazing views was just wonderful. There's a lovely spot for dogs just out the back of the garden and the cottage is super cosy and warm. Lovely touches like dressing gowns, dog blankets and lots of logs for the log burner.
Great location for driving to local amenities and loads of amazing walks nearby. We hope to come back in the summer.

Eleanor Avatar
Eleanor
29 Jan 2020

My partner and I stayed at the cottage as part of a weekend getaway in the Highlands. Briony's communication was great and the check in smooth despite us getting in a bit late. The cottage is cosy, modern and Briony has ensured that it is absolutely neat (even the cooking utensils are lined up neatly). We appreciated the eggs left for breakfast and the wood burning stove for cosy nights in front of the fire. I highly recommend Briony's place for a peaceful retreat near the Cairngorms.

Nolin Riley Avatar
Nolin Riley
26 Jan 2020

Lovely cosy 1 bed building in a great location.

Sam Avatar
Sam
24 Jan 2020

Beautiful little cottage. Clean, cosy and comfortable with everything you need and perfect to take the dog.

Daniel Avatar
Daniel
18 Jan 2020

Amazing cottage with everything you could need!
Briony was lovely and welcoming when we arrived and the fresh eggs made getting out of an amazing bed a little easier.
We saw a roe deer in the field behind the cottage that topped off the stay. Definitely recommend and will be staying again!

Yasmine Avatar
Yasmine
12 Jan 2020

A wonderful cottage - perfect for two.
We had high expectations given the very positive reviews and it didn’t disappoint.
Briony was very helpful and quick to reply to our questions. We will be returning, hopefully very soon!

Emma Avatar
Emma
01 Jan 2020

A perfect stay in the Cairngorms! W sliver staying here with the fireplace and cozy cottage, and wish we could have stayed longer! There were even beautiful Christmas decorations up and a Christmas tree. We stayed two nights, and found it was a great, quiet location but close to many of the attractions in Cairngorms. We only wish we could have stayed longer!
Thanks Briony!

Tiarnah Avatar
Tiarnah
19 Dec 2019

5 star rating“Peaceful retreat” I can't rate this highly enough. The cottage is perfect for 1 or 2 people. It has a cosy bedroom with a view through the trees to the hills and a bird feeder in the small garden. It is very peaceful and despite the road being about 100 metres away you don't hear any traffic from inside the cottage. The interior is tastefully decorated and furnished to a high standard with all mod cons (well equipped kitchen, large screen TV, wood burner, electric shower). It is very warm (I was here in December and it was toasty inside the cottage). Excellent value and friendly hosts. Would definitely stay here again.

Hillhobo Avatar
Hillhobo
05 Dec 2019

5 star rating“Lovely retreat” This is such a lovely cottage, well thought through and a great place to stay. Well located if you want to get away from things but not be too far from lots to do. It's beautiful - a real place to relax.

mazfaesco... Avatar
mazfaesco...
02 Dec 2019

A great base to explore the Cairngorms for a couple. We had an awesome time and will be recommending to friends and family.

Joe Avatar
Joe
25 Nov 2019

5 star rating“Amazing stay ” Lovely cottage has everything you need and in a great location. Will definitely be back in the future.

laurenher... Avatar
laurenher...
18 Nov 2019

Beautiful, warm cottage in a peaceful setting. Easy drive to Aviemore and Nethy bridge, and Boat Of Garten is not too long to walk to. A warm welcome from the lovely hosts (and their dog!). Would definitely return 🙂

Belle Avatar
Belle
14 Nov 2019

Great immaculate little cottage, well equipped including wood burning stove, lovely quiet location and friendly hosts Briony and Martin. We'll be back!

Marc Avatar
Marc
10 Nov 2019

5 star rating“Excellent little cottage in the Cairngorms” We recently spent 5 days in Sycamore Cottage and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The cottage is small, cosy and modern throughout. Perfect for a holiday for 2. Loved watching the activity on the bird feeders each morning in the enclosed garden. The log burner is a delight and was great against the chilly autumn temperatures.

A great base to explore various places in the Highlands. Boat of Garten just a short walk away. We did this very early one frosty morning and spotted plenty of deer along the way- perfect!

Martin and Briony were lovely hosts and we loved meeting Dexter the dog! Many thanks for your hospitality

fificreme... Avatar
fificreme...
02 Nov 2019

Fantastic cottage - totally exceeded our expectations! Really warm and cosy - we will definately be going back!

Gillian Avatar
Gillian
20 Oct 2019

Lovely cottage with excellent facilities in a beautiful area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and only wished it could have been longer

Charlotte Avatar
Charlotte
16 Oct 2019

5 star rating“Excellent stay” We had an excellent time here. The access to the property is good and there is good parking. The actual house is lovely and clean. It is really cosy with the fire on at night! The garden is enclosed for dogs too which is good. All in all had a good time and would definitely go back 🙂 x

Dawnlecki... Avatar
Dawnlecki...
16 Oct 2019

Had a great stay. Easy drive north to Loch Ness and various places in the national park itself.

Thank you for the reasturaunt recommendations 🙂

Sam Avatar
Sam
10 Oct 2019

Good location parking space a bonus great having a smart tv can login to amazon or netflix very clean and has an enclosed garden and even can sit outside under the porch if it rains and has a wood burning stove nice and cosy and quiet

Gerald Avatar
Gerald
06 Oct 2019

5 star rating“Beautiful little cottage” We could not have been happier staying in this beautiful little cottage! It has everything you need like a comfy bed and cooking facilities. And the log burner is a perfect touch for cold nights. We spent 2 nights here and we will definitely be back. Perfect as a little romantic getaway for a couple or for tourists wanting to see more of Scotland!

achapmanx Avatar
achapmanx
04 Oct 2019

5 star rating“Good accommodation” Good clean well equipped accommodation with quality fitments. Well prepared for our arrival. Close to the Cairngorm Range.

Buggsie Avatar
Buggsie
02 Oct 2019

Sycamore Cottage is a cosy cottage in a great location. We had a lovely, relaxing stay and the little extras for dogs really helped

Emma Avatar
Emma
23 Sep 2019

This is a gorgeous little gem in a stunning area. The cottage is very clean and has everything you need, including cooking facilities, a big tv (with Netflix!) and a lot of information on the local area!

Sandra Avatar
Sandra
18 Sep 2019

A wonderful location to stay. The house is perfect and comes with some very thoughtful touches (some eggs from their chickens!). We highly recommend a stay here.

Orla Avatar
Orla
16 Sep 2019

Fantastic stay at sycamore cottage! Great hosts, beautiful, cosy cottage with everything you could need and more. Perfect location for exploring the highlands.

Nichola Avatar
Nichola
28 Aug 2019

5 star rating“Return visit to a great place to stay.” My wife and I stayed here in April 2019 and vowed to return for a longer visit. We did, and enjoyed ourselves even more than the first visit. Walked from the cottage into Boat of Garten several times. Watched the birds at the feeder - including the woodpecker! Briony and Martin couldn't be more helpful when needed. Lovely black Labrador, that is so friendly especially on our arrival. Yes, we do plan to return again and look forward to more adventures in the area.

Brian W Avatar
Brian W
26 Aug 2019

5 star rating“Great base for exploring the Cairngorms” Not far from Aviemore, this is a great base for enjoying the outdoors. The state of the art kitchen has everything you need. The bed is really comfortable. No expense was spared there! Everything is finished to an amazingly high standard. We walked into Boat of Garten for provisions, where the local shop has a surprising range of provisions. This was our second visit, and, I think, not our last.

Pat S Avatar
Pat S
26 Aug 2019

5 star rating“Great pet friendly stay for 2” The little cottage is located at the back of the main house garden, but has it's own entrance and feels perfectly secluded. Inside, the place has been renovated to a high standard with a good size kitchen area, seating area and a separate bedroom. All the furnishings and decor have been done to a good standard. Nice touches included some fresh eggs from the chickens and a tub of treats for the dog.

The owners were easy to deal with and very friendly. Would have no hesitation about going back.

Roam12300... Avatar
Roam12300...
19 Aug 2019

This cottage is fantastic. The hosts have thought of everything from local information leaflets, Wi-Fi, Smart TV, Iron & board, hairdryer, even a box of dog stuff.
Lots to see and do in the area.

Very highly recommended.

Daniel Avatar
Daniel
12 Aug 2019

What a gorgeous little cottage! Really well presented and perfect for our couple of nights stay.
The kitchen was fully equipped and we found the place to be a home from home!

Jane Avatar
Jane
07 Aug 2019

5 star rating“Sycamore Cottage” An excellent little cottage much enjoyed by my wife and I and our two dogs. Our stay which was only for two nights was very peaceful which we and the dogs really appreciated. Martin and Briony were very caring and helpful hosts. They really went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The cottage is situated in a beautiful area and will appeal to all comers who wish to travel in the area.

Getaway24... Avatar
Getaway24...
01 Aug 2019

Perfect place for a quiet weekend in the Cairngorms.
Lovely log burner.
Within quick drive to all amenities in Aviemore.
Smooth communication with the host.

Would love to come back again.

Alex Avatar
Alex
21 Jul 2019

Lovely place that we would highly recommend!

Robert Avatar
Robert
19 Jul 2019

Briony and Martin were lovely hosts. Very helpful in suggesting things for us to locally. The eggs from the hens were yummy. The accommodation was clean and comfortably and perfect for what we needed. The enclosed garden was ideal to let our dog and toddler have some freedom. We would definitely visit again

Karen Avatar
Karen
06 Jul 2019

We had a lovely, peaceful stay in this cosy cottage. Our wee dog loved it too, especially the enclosed garden. Great local walks and it was lovely to stroll to the village in the evening for dinner.
Briony and Martin were lovely hosts who couldn’t do enough for us and they even dog-sat our wee dog on Saturday. We loved the optional hamper which was well worth the money and saved us having to stop at the shops on the way up.
Bird watching in the garden with the sun shining and glass of wine in hand was an absolute highlight.
We’d definitely stay again. Thank you!

Kathleen Avatar
Kathleen
16 Jun 2019

Fabulous place to stay, cosy cottage in a beautiful setting. Really enjoyed the local badger hide, as well as being close to other sites for bird & wildlife watching. We hope to return again soon! 🙂

Roz Avatar
Roz
14 Jun 2019

This is a truly magical place, perfect for a weekend stay or longer. Very close to many lovely walks and a real sense of being in the countryside. I highly recommend this to anyone who has a few days to spend in the Cairngorms.

Rebecca Avatar
Rebecca
02 Jun 2019

The pictures don’t do it justice. Lovely, clean, with everything you could possibly need

Melanie Avatar
Melanie
30 May 2019

The cottage was wonderful and Briony and Martin were such wonderful hosts. I would highly recommend this property to stay at

Phil Avatar
Phil
27 May 2019

Beautiful cottage in a lovely setting, felt like home from home. Loved watching the birds and even a few deers from the cottage. Our dog loved it and the fenced off garden was great! Would definitely return. Thank you to the lovely hosts.

Ben Avatar
Ben
22 May 2019

5 star rating“Cosy and well equipped cottage, great hosts, great base for touring” A great welcome from Martin & Briony, good clear communication throughout, very attentive hosts without being intrusive. Cottage was well-equipped and spotlessly clean. Well worth booking the 'welcome basket', especially enjoyed the eggs from their own hens. Really comfortable bed, very high though...did take a bit of getting used to, but is raised so you enjoy the view and watch the birds feeding outside. All in all, we had a really relaxed short break, everything there that we needed. Thanks both!

Malcolm W Avatar
Malcolm W
21 May 2019