5 star rating“Lovely cottage” We really enjoyed staying here, the cottage is lovely and clean with great views of the Cairngorms. The owners were friendly and helpful. We hope to return!

ioc100 Avatar
ioc100
16 Feb 2019

5 star ratingBrilliant for 2 Loved the little cottage, perfect for two, brilliantly accommodating for dogs which is lovely, private garden with fence all around was great with dogs, bedroom beautifully decorated and my husband loved the log burner, hosts brilliantly kind and brought extra logs without even being asked! tv was a smart TV which meant we could log into our Netflix or amazon accounts, free WiFi and heating and water cost included in price, parking space just metres away from cottage, was amazing would book again

Olivia H Avatar
Olivia H
04 Feb 2019

Wonderful, clean well stocked. Can thoroughly recommend . Thanks for a lovely stay.

Gemma Avatar
Gemma
27 Jan 2019

Really cosy cottage. Perfect for two people and our two little dogs. Hosts are super friendly and helpful. Good location and loads of beautiful walks very close by.

Sally Avatar
Sally
20 Jan 2019

Great place to stay highly recommend with fabulous hosts.

Paula Avatar
Paula
02 Jan 2019

Briony's place was great. A cosy cottage with modern amenities. Absolutely everything thought of. We particularly liked the well equipped kitchen, which meant we could eat in with ease. The wood burning stove is a fantastic addition too.

Ruth Avatar
Ruth
01 Oct 2018

5 star ratingGreat Highland Retreat Fantastic cosy cottage in a great location! The cottage has everything you need and was also dog friendly! Loved it.

Niru D Avatar
Niru D
29 Sep 2018

5 star rating

 Avatar
29 Sep 2018

The cottage is absolutely beautiful and has lovely views as well, even when lying in bed! So tastefully decorated and super clean, it was a real treat to stay in. All the amenities of home too; we enjoyed the opportunity to do a load of laundry as we were 10 days into our holiday. We even enjoyed a quiet snuggle on the couch watching a movie one night. The special trip we got to take with Martin to see the badgers was the highlight of our trip and I highly recommend it to everyone! We only wish we lived closer so we could stay again.

Trisha Avatar
Trisha
28 Sep 2018

A fantastic cottage in a great location. Sycamore cottage is very cosy, well equipped and spottlessly clean. Everything is very modern. An ideal base for walking in the Cairngorms and perfect if travelling with a dog. The cottage has an enclosed garden and lovely walks just out the back door. Briony and Martin were easy to contact and responsive, and let us check out late which was much appreciated!

Ruth And Duncan Avatar
Ruth And Duncan
23 Sep 2018

Beautiful cottage and great hosts, felt very welcome would definately recommend. Had a great time just what was needed.

Heather Avatar
Heather
14 Sep 2018

Flawless place. Cosy and comfortable, spotless with everything you need

Laura Avatar
Laura
10 Sep 2018

The house of Martin and Briony is small but perfect. It's a romantic little cottage with everything you need and spotlessly clean. Everything is brand new! Martin took us to a Badger hide and we saw six of them and also two Pine Marters! WOW! It's a pitty that we had only two nights here because the house and the surrounding is very nice! If you have a dog you can also bring him/her along because the house has a fence around the garden and in the house everything is there to have a perfect holiday for you and your dog. Besides all of the above, Martin and Briony are very friendly hosts!

Marieke & Godert Avatar
Marieke & Godert
07 Sep 2018

5 star ratingPerfectly Quaint Cottage for dog lovers Just came back from a lovely two night stay at Sycamore cottage. Fantastic location for you and your dog with walks right on the door step to the river and boat of garten. Lots to do around this area. The cottage itself which has recently been renovated is modern and super clean. Everything has been thought of from the dog box to fresh eggs right from the chicken coop. Lovely hosts that are more than welcoming giving you local information on arrival. Highly recommend!

Jenna T Avatar
Jenna T
23 Aug 2018

5 star rating

 Avatar
23 Aug 2018

We had a wonderful week at Briony's Sycamore Cottage, which is beautiful place to stay for two people. Not too small, not too big, just right.

The Cottage is located in a very picturesque place, very quiet with a nice private space outside, equipped with everything and nicely decorated. Good base for trips and the nearby town, Aviemore, has absolutely everything you need.

The weather was perfect and we were enjoying exploring the surrounding area, but still having lazy days here relaxing.

Malgorzata Avatar
Malgorzata
29 Jul 2018

A fantastic cottage, immaculate, spotlessly clean, with everything you need. Lovely enclosed garden for dogs. Would highly recommend - thanks for a fantastic stay.

Pauline Avatar
Pauline
17 Jul 2018

A very beautiful cottage with lots of lovley details. High quality furnishings, good equipment and the quiet location provides you a amazing holiday experience. Thank you Briony for beeing a great host and sharing this spot. --- Eine sehr schönes, mit Liebe eingerichtetes Häuschen. Die hoch qualitative Einrichtung und gute Ausstattung garantiert einen fantastischen Urlaub. Briony ist eine tolle Gastgeberin und wir danken ihr das sie diesen Ort mit anderen teilt

Michael Avatar
Michael
12 Jul 2018

We had a lovely stay at the cottage. It was a perfect size for the two of us. In a great location for exploring the cairgorms.

Anna Avatar
Anna
10 Jul 2018

We had a lovely stay at the cottage. It was a perfect size for the two of us. In a great location for exploring the cairgorms.

Anna Avatar
Anna
09 Jul 2018

Our week at Sycamore Cottage was wonderful. Briony & Martin had thought of everything and we loved the fresh eggs. Their communication up to our stay was brilliant, even measuring the space in the bedroom to make sure our 7mth old daughter’s travel cot would fit. The location of the cottage is fab and has beautiful views, great seeing the steam train go past. It is a perfect little cottage in a perfect setting and we hope to revisit someday.

Jennie Avatar
Jennie
21 Jun 2018

An immacuate, well equipped, comfortable and cosy cottage in a stunning area. Briony was a fantastic host and very quick to respond to any queries before we arrived.

The kitchen has everything you could need and has been done beautifully. The sitting area has a comfy sofa, large TV which has good reception and options to log on to streaming apps (Netflix etc). The WiFi was very fast. The bathroom is small but perfectly formed. The bedroom had a very large and comfortable bed.

We hope to return one day.

Harriet Avatar
Harriet
11 Jun 2018

From the minute we opened the cottage door we felt at home. Briony and Martin have thought of everything and clearly their labour of love has resulted in the cosiest, prettiest, little cottage. If we could have given 6 stars we would have. The gorgeous kitchen is fully equipped, with a very comfortable sitting area and wood burning stove, all open plan; the bathroom and the bedroom are so well laid out with plenty of storage for all clothes etc. ( I particularly loved the high bed). The attention to detail throughout the cottage was exceptional. Everything is in pristine condition and the cottage sparkling clean. Outside is a little garden and sitting area, perfect for chillin after a busy day. In summary from arrival to departure Briony and Martin were perfect hosts and their cottage a perfect destination

Marie Avatar
Marie
04 Jun 2018

5 star rating“Super. Cottage for two” This is a super cottage. Well design and equipped well. Briony and Martin were super hosts and have made a lovely job of their bueatiful cottage. Ideal for a lovely relaxing holiday. So many walks on your doorstep. Lovely walk to the village past the lochan, which is full of wonderful wildlife. We will defenently return in the future we had such a lovely time. Thank you Briony and Martin.

Daydream5... Avatar
Daydream5...
01 Jun 2018

5 star rating“Great Escape” The cottage is set in beautiful countryside with a lovely river walk only a few yards or metres from the front door. Mountains, pubs, shops and restaurants are all a short drive or longer walk away. The cottage itself is well equipped, very pretty and most comfortable. It is a perfect hideaway for those who want some peace and quiet. The wooden framed bed is a work of art! Martin and Briony were lovely hosts and we wanted for nothing. I could not recommend Sycamore Cottage highly enough!

Alison M Avatar
Alison M
03 May 2018